Make your own free website on
Malaysia Flag
To Know And To Love Malaysia




  F O R E W O R D

crest.gif (17394 bytes)

Malaysia consist of 14 states namely Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Perak, Kedah, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Sabah, Sarawak and Wilayah Persekutuan (Kuala Lumpur and Labuan). Kuala Lumpur is the federal capital of Malaysia. Malaysia has a government of parliamentary democracy. The Head of Malaysia is DYMM Yang Dipertuan Agong. The prime minister is the head of the elected government. The official religion is Islam.

The national anthem of Malaysia is "Negaraku".

flag_big.gif (11856 bytes)

The Flag of Malaysia has a seven red stripes, seven white stripes, yellow star with 14 points, yellow crescent moon on a blue colour background. The Malaysian Flag is also known as "Jalur Gemilang".

Malaysia's neighbours are Thailand (North), Singapore (South), Indonesia (West), Philippine (East). Malaysia lies 7 north of the Equator. South China Sea lies to the East of Malaysia and the Straits Of Malacca is on the West of Malaysia.

Malaysia has an area of 329,750 sq. km and has a population of 21 million. The Malay makes up 60% of the population. The national language is Malay Language. Other languages like English, Mandarin and Tamil are spoken.

The national flower of Malaysia is "Bunga Raya" (Hibiscus Flower).

Malaysia is a tropical country with warn and humid weather throughout the year. It has an average temperature of 30 degrees Celsius and has regular rainfall. It experiences monsoon storm during the month of November and December.

raya.gif (10463 bytes) 

T R I P O D . C O M